Abel Nuñez

Executive Director


Sarah Hall

Director of Operations


Martha Grijalva

Receptionist and Intake Specialist


M. Lucero Ortiz, Esq.

Director of Legal Services


Rina E. Reyes

Senior Immigration Paralegal/BIA Accredited Representative


Rachel Gittinger

Director of Citizenship and Civic Engagement


Gabrielle Velasco

Citizenship Coordinator


Anabell Martinez

Housing Director


Dora Beltran

Bilingual Housing Counselor


Michael Garcia

Tenant and Outreach Specialist


Alejandra Monroy

Housing Counselor


Board of Directors


Melecio Rivera, President, Inter-American Development Bank
Rosemarie Salguero, Vice President, Lerch, Early & Brewer, Chtd.
Michelle Hannahs, Treasurer, Assoc. of American Colleges & Universities
Kirsten Keating, Secretary, Freddie Mac
Milly Rodriguez, At large, American Federation of Government Employees


Ricardo E. Campos, D.C. Public Schools
Hugo Carballo, Laborers' International Union
Luis Diaz, The Law Offices of Luis Diaz
Jorge Granados, Realty Executives
Jennifer Hara, Institute for Public Private Partnerships, a Tetra Tech Company
Flavia Jimenez, Advancement Project
Ana Patricia Rodriguez, University of Maryland
Rexanah Wyse, Office of the State's Attorney for Montgomery County

In Memoriam

Saul Solorzano (1961-2011), CARECEN President
Dr. Segundo Montes (1933-1989), The Central American University "Simeón Cañas", El Salvador
Congressman John Joseph "Joe" Moakley (1927-2001), U.S. Representative, (D-MA)

Founders and Donors

Contributions $500 and Above

American Federation of Government Employees
Anna Tavongsa
Beckner Fund of All Souls Church, Unitarian
Blake Biles
Bryan Cave, LLP
Busboys and Poets
Capital Area Asset Builders (CAAB)
Carol Wolchok
CASA in Action
Clark Construction Group, LLC
Community of Christ
D.C. Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD)
D.C. Executive Office of the Mayor, Office on Latino Affairs
D.C. Office of Human Rights
D.C. Office of Victims Services
Evelyn Wrin
Fabrangen Tzedakah Collective
Inter-American Development BankD.C. Solidarity Program
Internal Revenue Service-Low Income Tax Clinic Program
Jennifer Hara
Jovid Foundation
Law Offices of Paul Strauss
LIUNA- Baltimore/Washington Construction & Public Employees,  Laborers' District Council
LIUNA, Local 11
Lucia R. Evans
Marian Urquilla
Mega Entertainment Group
Michelle Hannahs
National Hispanic Council on Aging (NHCOA)
National Council of La Raza (NCLR)
National Housing Network/National Council of La Raza (NCLR)
Prince George's Community Foundation
Prince George's County Government
Rotary Foundation
Salvadoran American Leadership and Educational Fund (SALEF)
SCN Ministry Fund
Segovia Interior Construction
SEIU Local 32BJ
Tycko and Zavareei, LLP
United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)
Verizon Foundation
Veronica Fishbein
Whiteford, Taylor & Preston
WilmerHale, LLP