Our Team

We are committed to empowering our community and work as a team to embrace all others with positive and dedicated service.

b

Abel Nuñez

Executive Director
abel.nunez@carecendc.org

b

Catherine Rubio

Director of Operations
catherine.rubio@carecendc.org

b

Martha Grijalva

Receptionist and
Intake Specialist

martha.grijalva@carecendc.org

b

Kate Brooke-Davidson

Program Assistant
kate.brooke-davidson@carecendc.org

b

Maria Molina

Outreach Coordinator
maria.molina@carecendc.org

b

Genevieve Augustin

Director of Legal Services
genevieve.augustin@carecendc.org

b

Juan Misle Dona

Accredited Representative
juan.misle@carecendc.org

b

Isidro Quintanilla

Accredited Representative
isidro.quintanilla@carecendc.org

b

Jean Rivera-McCoy

Senior Staff Attorney
jean.rivera-mccoy@carecendc.org

b

Paulina Molina

Immigration Legal Assistant
paulina.molina@carecendc.org

b

Emily Smith

CCP Manager and
Paralegal

emily.smith@carecendc.org

b

Anabell Martinez

Housing Director
anabell.martinez@carecendc.org

b

Nahuel Godoy-Acuña

Housing Preservation Specialist
nahuel.godoyacuna@carecendc.org

b

Rafael Alfaro

Tenant Outreach Specialist
rafael.alfaro@carecendc.org

b

Jose Torres

Tenant Outreach Specialist
jose.torres@carecendc.org

b

Dora Alicia Lazo

Promotora
housing.intern@carecendc.org

b

Nancy Flores

Bilingual Housing Counselor
nancy.flores@carecendc.org

b

Dora Beltran

Bilingual Housing Counselor
dora.beltran@carecendc.org

b

Benjamin O’Hara

Bilingual Housing Counselor
benjamin.ohara@carecendc.org

b

Luis Rojas Rodriguez

Citizenship Coordinator
luis.rojas@carecendc.org

b

Selene Hernandez

DC Cares Program Assistant
selene.hernandez@carecendc.org

b

Erika Molina

DC Cares Program Assistant
erika.molina@carecendc.org

b

Diego Jones

DC Cares Program Assistant
diego.jones@carecendc.org

b

Kevin Galeas

DC Cares Program Assistant
kevin.galeas@carecendc.org

b

Edgar Grijalva

DC Cares Program Assistant
edgar.grijalva@carecendc.org

b

Santos Amaya

DC Cares Program Assistant
santos.amaya@carecendc.org

b

Olivia Barahona

DC Cares Program Assistant
olivia.barahona@carecendc.org

Board of Directors

Officers

Melecio Rivera, President, The World Bank
Rosemarie Salguero, Vice President, Greenberg Traurig LLP
Kirsten Keating, Secretary, Freddie Mac
Gabriela Colocho, Treasurer
Milly Rodriguez, At large, American Federation of Government Employees

Members

Ricardo E. Campos
Hugo Carballo, LiUNA!
Alicia Criado Hampshire, JP Morgan Chase
Jorge Granados, Realty Executives
Flavia Jimenez, Advancement Project
Ana Patricia Rodriguez, University of Maryland
Rexanah Wyse, U.S. Interagency Council on Homelessness
Alberto Zegada, PEPCO

In Memoriam

Saul Solorzano (1961-2011), CARECEN President
Dr. Segundo Montes (1933-1989), The Central American University “Simeón Cañas”, El Salvador
Congressman John Joseph “Joe” Moakley (1927-2001), U.S. Representative, (D-MA)

Smiling Flag
Kids Walking
Discussing CARECEN

Improved Quality of Life
for an Empowered Latino Community

Since 2019:

369

Citizenship Students

434

Naturalized Citizens

2172

Legal Cases