Our Team

We are committed to empowering our community and work as a team to embrace all others with positive and dedicated service.

Abel Nuñez

Executive Director
abel.nunez@carecendc.org

Catherine Rubio

Director of Operations
catherine.rubio@carecendc.org

Martha Grijalva

Martha Grijalva

Receptionist and
Intake Specialist

martha.grijalva@carecendc.org

Rachel Gittinger

Rachel Gittinger

Director of Citizenship and
Civic Engagement

rachel.gittinger@carecendc.org

Genevieve Augustin

Genevieve Augustin

Director of Legal Services
genevieve.augustin@carecendc.org

Arielle Chapnick

Ramya Reddy

Law Clerk
ramya.reddy@carecendc.org

Arielle Chapnick

Arielle Chapnick

Gallogly Family Foundation
Legal Fellow

arielle.chapnick@carecendc.org

Juan Misle Dona

Juan Misle Dona

Accredited Representative
juan.misle@carecendc.org

Juan Misle Dona

Isidro Quintanilla

Immigration Legal Assistant
isidro.quintanilla@carecendc.org

Jesly Hernandez

Jesly Hernandez

Immigration Legal Assistant
jesly.hernandez@carecendc.org

Anabell Martinez

Anabell Martinez

Housing Director
anabell.martinez@carecendc.org

Dora Beltran

Dora Beltran

Bilingual Housing Counselor
dora.beltran@carecendc.org

Nancy Flores

Nancy Flores

Bilingual Housing Counselor
nancy.flores@carecendc.org

Dennys Amaya

Dennys Amaya

Housing Preservation Specialist
dennys.amaya@carecendc.org

Board of Directors

Officers

Melicio Rivera, President, Inter-American Development Bank
Rosemarie Salguero, Vice President, Greenberg Traurig LLP
Kirsten Keating, Secretary, Freddie Mac
Gabriela Colocho, Treasurer
Milly Rodriguez, At large, American Federation of Government Employees

Members

Ricardo E. Campos
Hugo Carballo, Luina!
Alicia Criado Hampshire
Jorge Granados, Realty Executives
Flavia Jimenez, Advancement Project
Ana Patricia Rodriguez, University of Maryland
Rexanah Wyse, Policy Professional
Alberto Zegada, PEPCO

In Memoriam

Saul Solorzano (1961-2011), CARECEN President
Dr. Segundo Montes (1933-1989), The Central American University “Simeón Cañas”, El Salvador
Congressman John Joseph “Joe” Moakley (1927-2001), U.S. Representative, (D-MA)

Smiling Flag
Kids Walking
Discussing CARECEN

Improved Quality of Life
for an Empowered Latino Community

Since 2019:

369

Citizenship Students

434

Naturalized Citizens

2172

Legal Cases