Our Team

We are committed to empowering our community and work as a team to embrace all others with positive and dedicated service.

b

Abel Nuñez

Executive Director
abel.nunez@carecendc.org

b

Catherine Rubio

Director of Operations
catherine.rubio@carecendc.org

b

Martha Grijalva

Receptionist and
Intake Specialist

martha.grijalva@carecendc.org

b

Brandon Pless

Citizenship and Volunteer Manager
brandon.pless@carecendc.org

b

Genevieve Augustin

Director of Legal Services
genevieve.augustin@carecendc.org

b

Ramya Reddy

Law Clerk
ramya.reddy@carecendc.org

b

Juan Misle Dona

Accredited Representative
juan.misle@carecendc.org

b

Isidro Quintanilla

Accredited Representative
isidro.quintanilla@carecendc.org

b

Jesly Hernandez

Immigration Legal Assistant
jesly.hernandez@carecendc.org

b

Anabell Martinez

Housing Director
anabell.martinez@carecendc.org

b

Dennys Amaya

Housing Preservation Specialist
dennys.amaya@carecendc.org

b

Rafael Alfaro

Tenant and Outreach Specialist
rafael.alfaro@carecendc.org

b

Nancy Flores

Bilingual Housing Counselor
nancy.flores@carecendc.org

b

Dora Beltran

Bilingual Housing Counselor
dora.beltran@carecendc.org

b

Virgit Silva

Bilingual Housing Counselor
virgit.silva@carecendc.org

b

Benjamin O’Hara

Bilingual Housing Counselor
benjamin.ohara@carecendc.org

Board of Directors

Officers

Melicio Rivera, President, The World Bank
Rosemarie Salguero, Vice President, Greenberg Traurig LLP
Kirsten Keating, Secretary, Freddie Mac
Gabriela Colocho, Treasurer
Milly Rodriguez, At large, American Federation of Government Employees

Members

Ricardo E. Campos
Hugo Carballo, Luina!
Alicia Criado Hampshire
Jorge Granados, Realty Executives
Flavia Jimenez, Advancement Project
Ana Patricia Rodriguez, University of Maryland
Rexanah Wyse, Policy Professional
Alberto Zegada, PEPCO

In Memoriam

Saul Solorzano (1961-2011), CARECEN President
Dr. Segundo Montes (1933-1989), The Central American University “Simeón Cañas”, El Salvador
Congressman John Joseph “Joe” Moakley (1927-2001), U.S. Representative, (D-MA)

Smiling Flag
Kids Walking
Discussing CARECEN

Improved Quality of Life
for an Empowered Latino Community

Since 2019:

369

Citizenship Students

434

Naturalized Citizens

2172

Legal Cases