Our Team

We are committed to empowering our community and work as a team to embrace all others with positive and dedicated service.

b

Abel Nuñez

Executive Director
abel.nunez@carecendc.org

b

Catherine Rubio

Director of Operations
catherine.rubio@carecendc.org

b

Martha Grijalva

Receptionist and
Intake Specialist

martha.grijalva@carecendc.org

b

Kate Brooke-Davidson

Program Assistant
kate.brooke-davidson@carecendc.org

b

Maria Molina

Outreach Coordinator
maria.molina@carecendc.org

b

Genevieve Augustin

Director of Legal Services
genevieve.augustin@carecendc.org

b

Jean Rivera-McCoy

Senior Staff Attorney
jean.rivera-mccoy@carecendc.org

b

Emily Kvalheim

Staff Attorney
emily.kvalheim@carecendc.org

b

Luis Alvarado

Citizenship Program Manager
Luis.alvarado@carecendc.org

b

Luis Rojas Rodriguez

Citizenship Coordinator
Luis.rojas@carecendc.org

b

Paulina Molina

Immigration Paralegal
paulina.molina@carecendc.org

b

Isidro Quintanilla

Accredited Representative
isidro.quintanilla@carecendc.org

b

Santos Amaya

Immigration Legal Assistant
santos.amaya@carecendc.org

b

Anabell Martinez

Housing Director
anabell.martinez@carecendc.org

b

Dora Beltran

Bilingual Housing Counselor
dora.beltran@carecendc.org

b

Rosa Rivas-Garcia

Housing Preservation Specialist
rosa.rivas@carecendc.org

b

Nancy Flores

Bilingual Housing Counselor
nancy.flores@carecendc.org

b

Benjamin O’Hara

Bilingual Housing Counselor
benjamin.ohara@carecendc.org

b

Rafael Alfaro

Housing Outreach Specialist
rafael.alfaro@carecendc.org

b

Frida Cuellar

Bilingual Housing Counselor
frida.cuellar@carecendc.org

b

Kevin Vargas

Tenant Outreach Specialist
kevin.vargas@carecendc.org

b

Jose Torres

Tenant Outreach Specialist
jose.torres@carecendc.org

b

Selene Hernandez

DC Cares Program Assistant
selene.lara@carecendc.org

b

Diego Jones

DC Cares Program Assistant
diego.jones@carecendc.org

b

Edgar Grijalva

DC Cares Program Assistant
edgar.grijalva@carecendc.org

b

Kevin Galeas

DC Cares Program Assistant
kevin.galeas@carecendc.org

b

Dora Alicia Lazo

Promotora
alicia.lazo@carecendc.org

Board of Directors

Officers

Melecio Rivera, President, The World Bank
Rosemarie Salguero, Vice President, Park Hotel & Resort
Kirsten Keating, Secretary, Freddie Mac
Gabriela Colocho, Treasurer

Members

Ricardo E. Campos
Alicia Criado Hampshire, JP Morgan Chase
Jorge Granados, Realty Executives
Ana Patricia Rodriguez, University of Maryland
Rexanah Wyse, U.S. Interagency Council on Homelessness
Alberto Zegada, PEPCO

In Memoriam

Saul Solorzano (1961-2011), CARECEN President
Dr. Segundo Montes (1933-1989), The Central American University “Simeón Cañas”, El Salvador
Congressman John Joseph “Joe” Moakley (1927-2001), U.S. Representative, (D-MA)

Smiling Flag
Kids Walking
Discussing CARECEN

Improved Quality of Life
for an Empowered Latino Community

Since 2019:

369

Citizenship Students

434

Naturalized Citizens

2172

Legal Cases